Skip to product information
1 of 1


Witherfall - Curse of the Autumn (Limited Edition Tempest Frost Vinyl)

Regular price $40.00
Regular price Sale price $40.00
Sale Sold out

Curse Of Autumn is WITHERFALL’s third studio album and their most eclectic work to date. The new offering of L.A.’s finest dark and progressive melodic metal band was produced by Joseph Michael (vocals, keyboards, also in Sanctuary) and Jake Dreyer (guitar). For the recording and mix, they teamed up with Jim Morris (Savatage, Kamelot, Death) while Tom Morris took over mastering duties. After most WITHERFALL songs were written with just an acoustic guitar, pen and paper and copious amounts of red wine, it was the group effort of the full production team that made a difference. From the aggressive “The Last Scar” and the manic “The Other Side of Fear” via the epic and complex “… And They All Blew Away” to the catchy focus track “As I Lie Awake” or the personal “The River” – WITHERFALL have something to offer for every fan of well-crafted heavy music. “Though we always strive to take the listener on a journey, sometimes we like to create an Odyssey,” says Michael. The album art is once again another hand painted masterpiece by the legendary Kristian Wåhlin, the fourth painting in the WITHERFALL series.

1. Deliver Us Into The Arms Of Eternal Silence
2. The Last Scar
3. As I Lie Awake
4. Another Face
5. Tempest
6. Curse Of Autumn
7. The Unyielding Grip Of Each Passing Day
8. The Other Side Of Fear
9. The River
10. ... And They All Blew Away
11. Long Time (Acoustic Version)